Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

Plaintiff claims that he lost control and swerved into a bus going the same direction. Plaintiff then claims that a 3rd party truck collided with him following the initial collision and now wants to sue the 3rd party truck driver for the incident that the plaintiff originally created. Is there any law that bars a plaintiff from suing based on their own creation of this accident?

Asked on 6/01/21, 12:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sadat Montgomery Montgomery Law

Not to my knowledge, no. The plaintiff may very well be arguing that the truck was following too closely and would have been able to avoid a collision had they maintained a safe following distance.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/21, 1:20 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas