Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

Son injured at skate park

Son wanted to go to new Derailed skate park,Skateboarding

for anyone. Had to sign a release that they were not responsible for accidents. Paid a fee to participate. They

did have rules and regulations. Still some consturction going on,located in a building. Kids unable to access properly. On Friday evening my son went for the second time. He was doing the half pipe and a kid zoomed out in front of him to get to the other side. My son stopped and fell causing a major break to his rt. ankle. Had to have surgery and is still recovering. The skate park has cameras,however, not in operation the day this occurred. Does the skate park have any liability on their part?

Thank You. Barbara--name removed--

Asked on 5/06/03, 5:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Manus Manus Law Office

Re: Son injured at skate park

Possibly. I would need to see the release. How old is your son? Did you sign for him or did he sign himself? Call us toll free at 800 541-4641

Read more
Answered on 5/06/03, 5:18 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas