Legal Question in Personal Injury in Texas

I had a step dad come to my place of employment when I was not there and told lies to the boss's wife such I was on drugs. Is that considered breaking the law?

Asked on 3/22/12, 3:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Cynthia Henley Cynthia Henley, Lawyer

It could be slander if not true, but it is not otherwise against the law.

Read more
Answered on 3/22/12, 7:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Texas