Legal Question in Real Estate Law in Texas

If I am living on a piece of land and the name on the deed is the name of a deceased person, is it legal for another party which is in no way related to the deceased to collect rent from or evict me?

Asked on 1/29/14, 3:37 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

No. You don't owe him anything.

How exactly did you determine who is the owner of the property? Did you do a title search?

Read more
Answered on 1/30/14, 1:16 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in Texas