Legal Question in Sexual Harassment in Texas

Is it illegal to date a 20 year old , if i am 16 going on 17 this year and my boyfriend is 19 and going on 20 in febuary. We have been together since I was in 8th grade. I thought nothing bad of it but now he's worried . Our parents are informed about our relationship we are not sexually active.

Asked on 1/23/14, 8:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

"Dating" is not illegal. The law doesn't even define what "dating" is. If an adult has sex with someone who is underage, THAT is illegal.

Read more
Answered on 1/24/14, 2:12 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Sexual Harassment Law questions and answers in Texas