Legal Question in Traffic Law in Texas

I received a traffic ticket from a Dallas sheriff, on Feb. 29th of this year. I went down to pay it 7 days later (within the 12 day period which it states on the ticket) I was told it was not in the system to come back in a week, which I did. It is now going on 21 days and they still do not have it and tell me to call in everyday to check. I beleive i have done my part what is my next step.

Asked on 3/19/12, 10:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

Write them a letter (enclose a copy of the ticket) and tell them you want to plead "not guilty," and demand a trial by jury. Keep a copy of the letter.

I'd send the letter via certified mail (costs $5.59 for the postage).

Read more
Answered on 3/20/12, 6:28 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Texas