Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

If my husband and I write our own will and have it notarized would it be legal in the state of Texas?

Asked on 2/20/14, 11:53 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Mark Dunn Mark D. Dunn

The signature on a will must be notarized AND witnessed by two people.

You should really just go ahead and pay a lawyer $100 and make sure it's done right.

Read more
Answered on 2/20/14, 6:00 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas