Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

When a person dies, is there a time frame to settle the estate? There is a small business (Trucking Co.) and a few pieces of property (farm land). Seven total children, one is the executor of the estate, and reaping the rewards of the estate and all sibelings.

Thanks for any advice you might give.

Asked on 9/23/11, 4:03 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Keith Morris Jones Morris Klevenhagen LLP

yes, four years

Read more
Answered on 9/27/11, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas