Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Texas

selling share of estate

In the wording of an agreement to sell my one third share of my Mother's home to a sibling, don't I need to specify the amount I desire for my share rather than the total value of the home?

Asked on 1/19/02, 10:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Peter Bradie Bradie, Bradie & Bradie

Re: selling share of estate

You are correct. The agreement should state the price you require for you to sell your share.

Read more
Answered on 1/21/02, 10:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Texas