Legal Question in Workers Comp in Texas

I was hurt on the job 6 months ago and reported it to my boss and asked to go to the dr,they told me not to do my work as i had been and rest my injury.I aggravated the same injury and told them i could not work from it.They told me that Since I signed a letter stating that they were not held responsible for any injuries past or present since I had a workers comp claim from my prior employer.This injury is not from that and i have medical records to prove it.They also have no workers comp insurance.Do I have a civil case?

Asked on 6/18/12, 4:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Donald McLeaish McLeaish&Associates;, P.C.

if they do not have work comp insurance, you have to prove the company was negligent and caused the injury...hence, whatever you signed does not affect the claim..IF the injury was caused by a local lawyer

Read more
Answered on 6/19/12, 7:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Workers' Compensation Law questions and answers in Texas