Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in United Kingdom

i have not payd my loan and credit card of for 7 years becos i wos miss sold insurance on the card and that bank refiwsd to help me with the loan and i fownd my self in hard times and moved a lot.

so how long dose the origenal agreemant last for and if i am stil lieable for the credit owd or is there a way araund this

Asked on 2/13/10, 10:09 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Andrew Dutton Legal -Zone

the outstanding amount owed on your loan is still payable butrepayments due more than six years ago cannot be enforced by way of court proceedings.

Read more
Answered on 2/15/10, 2:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in United Kingdom