Legal Question in Entertainment Law in United Kingdom


Im writing a film script based on a notorious person whom is still alive. Do I need his/her written consent ?

Asked on 8/23/10, 1:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Vishnu Prasad Tavistock Law

To avoid defamation/privacy cases against you, it is advisable to enter to an agreement with him/take a written consent from him.

Read more
Answered on 8/30/10, 11:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Entertainment & Sport Law questions and answers in United Kingdom