Legal Question in Immigration Law in United Kingdom

I applied for a spouse visa for my husband from iraq to live in the UK with,however he waas refused because of two documents:1) band statements were print outs and 2) we did not have approval for my property from council to fit more than one person.

So we made an apeal again with the right documents on the 23 of may 2012. I was told that they will send it to the jordan embassy where they can decide to give him the visa or not. But today i have recived a letter (notice of pending appeal) saying that they will get in contact with me after 23 november 2012.. i know that it takes 19 weeks bu i dont understand wether jordan embassy couldnt decide or they havent looked at it yet. Also what will happen after 23 nov?? please give me some answers

Asked on 7/17/12, 7:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brian D. Lerner Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation


You will need an immigration attorney from the UK.

Read more
Answered on 8/11/12, 1:17 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in United Kingdom