Legal Question in Criminal Law in Utah

well my question is about a relative of mine. now a while back i will say 4to5 months ago my relative was pulled over but wasnt formerly charged right the and there now she is recieving these lawyer mail and stuff this is how she found out she was bieng charged. m question is can they after it has been months after still charge her?

Asked on 2/04/10, 8:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Randy B. Birch Attorney at Law

Yes. How long depends on the charge. Misdemeanors it is 3 years.

Read more
Answered on 2/09/10, 9:30 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Utah