well my question is about a relative of mine. now a while back i will say 4to5 months ago my relative was pulled over but wasnt formerly charged right the and there now she is recieving these lawyer mail and stuff this is how she found out she was bieng charged. m question is can they after it has been months after still charge her?
1 Answer from Attorneys
Yes. How long depends on the charge. Misdemeanors it is 3 years.
Related Questions & Answers
My daughter was arrested on felony for theft and was caught with drugs and... Asked 2/03/10, 9:08 pm in United States Utah Criminal Law
I am involved in a very controversial case and no charges have been made yet; but we... Asked 2/03/10, 11:03 am in United States Utah Criminal Law
I REALLY NEED SOME LEGAL HELP!!! I have 5 outstanding warrants that I really what to... Asked 1/16/10, 12:56 am in United States Utah Criminal Law
My girlfriends family had a problem with a neighbor the other day and after a lot of... Asked 1/11/10, 8:20 pm in United States Utah Criminal Law
When I was 11, my best friend who was 12 and much more mature than myself pinned me... Asked 1/08/10, 7:31 pm in United States Utah Criminal Law