Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Utah

copyright laws on a work book that i own and making copies or the end of the chapter reviews for personal usage am i breaking copy right laws or am i in "fair use" category? or am i breaking copyright laws?

Asked on 3/02/10, 2:24 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sarah Grosse Sarah Grosse, Esquire

If the copies are for your own personal and educational use, you are not violating copyright laws. If you sell your book to others with the copies, you are violating copyright law.

Read more
Answered on 3/07/10, 2:56 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Utah