Legal Question in Intellectual Property in Utah

I want to show a restaurant menu (in a custom format - not the exact same way that the restaurant is showing it) on my website, but need to know if this requires some sort of formal agreement in order to do so without negative legal ramifications. I know that sites like and show menu information and are likely not getting sued for doing so, but need to know what steps I need to take to cover my butt.

Asked on 11/16/09, 1:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

You should talk to the restaurant to get permission. You must acknowledge that the menu belongs to the restaurant and identify the restaurant.

Read more
Answered on 11/22/09, 10:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Intellectual Property questions and answers in Utah