Legal Question in Personal Injury in Utah

Slip and Fall

My son was walking into the grocery store as I was behind him , he went to get a cart for me and he slipped on the wet floor and slid into the shopping carts. The manager came over and made me fill out a complaint. My 6yr old son got a bruised knee from it nad still complains once in a while that it hurts. After filling out the report the managers hurried to get the black carpet and lay it infront of the doors where it should have been in the first place. Do I have a claim or should I just let it go.

Asked on 1/06/08, 10:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Alvin Lundgren Alvin R. Lundgren, L.C.

Re: Slip and Fall

You probably have a claim. The question is the amount of damages, which would require showing medical damages and costs.

Read more
Answered on 1/06/08, 10:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in Utah