Legal Question in Disability Law in Virginia

Is there a requirement for a home owners association to provide, to the extent possible, accommodation for a handicapped resident' parking needs?

Asked on 7/31/14, 7:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Probably not, unless the HOA was required to do so under the association's by-laws or local ordinances (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 7/31/14, 10:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Disability Discrimination Law (ADA) questions and answers in Virginia