Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in Virginia

My ex-realtor filed a law suit against me and lost, just a few days shy of three years, at which time statute of limitations on non-explicit contracts in Virginia runs out. She took a non-suit when it became clear she was gonna lose. She filed the case again withing 6 months and lost again. Now she is threatening to appeal and harass me yet again. It has been 4 years since the supposed breach. Would statute of limitations apply to an appeal if filed??

Asked on 12/10/15, 9:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, quite likely it would seem if she never filed her appeal within the timeframe required when she

last loss the case (my opinion).

Read more
Answered on 12/12/15, 9:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in Virginia