Legal Question in Banking Law in Virginia

My Ex-Fiance put me on his bank account about 1.5 years ago. When we split up, my name was still on the account- due to the fact that he cannot take my name off of the account without me being there, with him, to consent. My question is: Am I able to use the money in the account to pay bills that are in my name and his name together?

Asked on 10/15/10, 10:14 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, if you're a joint holder on the account with him.

Read more
Answered on 10/20/10, 1:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Banking Law questions and answers in Virginia