Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

My bankruptcy trustee filed an objection to my homestead declaration because he said it was a day late. If this objection is upheld how does this my discharge?

Asked on 11/26/13, 12:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

In doesn't impact your discharge, but it means you may need to turn over the property not timely claimed as exempt.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/13, 4:55 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia