Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia


We filed for chapter 13 and are currently paying through our payroll. At the time we filed in "Trustee A" district. Due to circumstances, we have to move. If we move one county up, we will be in "Trustee B" disctrict. Do we have to switch Trustee's due to the location? Or are we locked into the current Trustee since everything is filed, done and currently in a payment plan?

Asked on 9/25/10, 7:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

The case will stay pending where it is, with the same trustee.

Read more
Answered on 9/30/10, 12:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia