Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

my father was a co-signer on a auto loan with me, the car was repossesed and he has filed for chapter 13 bankruptcy he has included the loan in his bankruptcy. what can i do to protect my credit?

Asked on 8/24/10, 4:52 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Work out a deal with the creditor to pay off the car loan (if it's not

already too late for such an agreement).

Read more
Answered on 9/01/10, 7:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia