Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

I filed bankruptcy back a few years ago. I had two auto loans at the credit union. I did reaffirm both loans. They are going to hold my titles using cross collaterzation. How can they do this? It was not told to me during the loan process ? I am sure it was in the fine print, but I did not read it. Should they be liable to tell someone about this at time of signing ? If I refuse to pay the $2200.00, can they repo my cars ? Should I hire a lawyer and fight this? Would I have a chance ? Please help me with any suggerestions

Asked on 8/26/15, 10:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Charles Andersen Charles Andersen, Atty

If you had an attorney you should have discussed this with him, If you where on your own there's a court hearing in which a Judge makes sure you understand the ramifications of re-affirmation. san francisco office

Read more
Answered on 8/27/15, 9:22 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia