Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

Homestead Deed

I'm filing for Joint Bankruptcy with my spouse. I would like to file for a Homestead Deed for my car, but I am wondering if we should file one homestead deed together, or if we should each file for the homestead deed separately.

Asked on 10/28/10, 12:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert Brandt The Law Firm of Robert S. Brandt

I take it you are filing on your own and that you have not retained counsel. I would be careful. Homestead Deed for your car sounds strange. Anyhow, I would file 2 separate deeds.


Read more
Answered on 11/02/10, 12:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia