Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

Can I legally buy vehicles, or equipment from a company that will be soon filling bankruptcy?

Asked on 1/03/15, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paul B. Ward Law Offices of Paul B. Ward

You can, but you may find out the vehicles and/or equipment are encumbered by liens. And any transactions close to bankruptcy are subject to review by the bankruptcy trustee.

Read more
Answered on 1/05/15, 1:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia