Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Virginia

is there a maximum dollar amount you are allowed to make in order to file bankruptcy? The complete debt free wipeout.

Asked on 10/01/10, 2:45 pm

2 Answer from Attorneys

Daniel Press Chung & Press, P.C.

No. No dollar limit on income. For debtors with primarily consumer debts, it can be considered abusive if you have too much net disposable income.

Read more
Answered on 10/06/10, 3:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Virginia