Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

My husband and I purchased a points based program on 7/27/17 to use for getting vacations through RCI. The place coastal timeshare creations we purchased it through basically rushed us to sign papers. We have not received the RCI number needed to book vacations and after weeks and weeks of being told it was a " Quick Fix " we still do not have our membership number. The business is based out of Hilton Head SC . I was going through our paperwork and noticed that the notice to buyer states we have 3 Days to cancel, under the section that we signed this contract , the section below our signatures it says approved by Florida Vacations Villas Club Inc there is a authorized agent ,account number and than Notary Public ... if this is not notarized does it make it a legal contract ?

Asked on 9/26/17, 12:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, very likely, but you may have other valid legal reasons (other than the missing notarization) to withdraw from this contract without penalty (in my opinion).

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 9/27/17, 8:20 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia