Legal Question in Business Law in Virginia

My wife's business is an SCorp, I have found that she has been deducting personal expenses and personal loans through that SCorp. I also found about a year ago when we had marital problems she changed the registered agent name from her maiden name that has been the agent for last 9 years to her married name.... Why would she do that? and is it legal for her to deduct personal loans through that SCorp. I have did some reading and it says that some Scorps are used as alter egos. Any advice?

Asked on 6/22/17, 5:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

I would advise arranging for a consultation with a tax attorney concerning this matter.

Read more
Answered on 6/22/17, 9:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in Virginia