Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in Virginia

Is it legal for the Va Dept of Corrections system to make copies of inmates mail / pictures (black and white copies) and shred the originals and give them the copies.

Asked on 3/21/17, 12:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

I would advise you to check with VA DOC headquarters to determine whether this procedure

is permissible under iDOC's current rules/regulations.

Read more
Answered on 3/21/17, 2:49 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in Virginia