Legal Question in Constitutional Law in Virginia

Does the 6th Amendment, right to a speedy trial, apply to public/private corporations, such as Facebook and Twitter?

Asked on 8/05/19, 2:39 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, it does not apply to civil litigation matters but only to those persons who

have been criminally charged with wrongdoing.

Office Tel. (703) 340-1655

Read more
Answered on 8/05/19, 7:30 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in Virginia