Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

I brought an car from and buy here pay here lot on Monday night and Thursday my son called me and said hat there was oil coming out of the car. he called the dealer and they pick it up on Thursday night. I called this afternoon and the person that i brought the car from said it not looking good. they think the motor is lock up or something. my question is that it came with an 30 days 1000 miles warenty and i don't think that i should have to pay anything because the car was just brought like three days ago. is there an law for the lemon if buying from a dealer at a buy here pay here lot

Asked on 11/11/16, 11:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, not if this vehicle is a used one, i.e., so called 'Lemon Law" is not applicable to used vehicles in Virginia. (Nonetheless your 30 day

warranty (hopefully) will cover all necessary repair costs.)

Read more
Answered on 11/12/16, 10:34 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia