Legal Question in Consumer Law in Virginia

My car didn't pass inspection; needed air/fuel ratio sensor. Mechanic tells me that now the problem is a catalytic convertor after already having repaired the sensor. His price went from $300 to $630 before any work done on catalytic convertor. He refuses to call me, refuses my calls, will randomly text, but he just stops texting when I ask to get my car back or how long it will take to get it back to me. I have not had my car for 3 weeks and he gives me no indication if or when it will be completed

I have nothing in writing; I signed nothing nor did he sign anything when I left the car. I trusted him. This is how we've always done business in the past.

Linda Di Nardo

[email protected]

703 599-5792

Asked on 7/09/17, 5:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Forget about texting or even telephoning to resolve the situation described; best to go see this

mechanic in person to see what can be negotiated for the return of your car.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/17, 7:12 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in Virginia