Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in Virginia

I filed a homestead deed in Roanoke County, VA. I have since relocated to Orange County, VA. Should I also file again in Orange County or am I covered by the Roanoke County filing?

Asked on 7/06/18, 6:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

I would advise your refiling in the location to which you've now moved and taken

up residence.

Office Tel. (703) 838-5577

Read more
Answered on 7/13/18, 8:06 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in Virginia