Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

I am pressing charges against my ex boyfriend for assault and battery. I entered his residence and caught him cheating on me and he assaulted me. He claims that I was trespassing, despite that we had made written plans to spend the day together, and he had previously given me written permission to enter his residence. Was I trespassing? If so, does that give him the right to punch me? (Note: we lived together in the last six months)

Asked on 4/05/20, 11:40 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

NO and NO (in response to your two questions).

Office tel. (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 4/07/20, 8:56 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia