Legal Question in Criminal Law in Virginia

Would it be a problem to put $20,000 in drug money in your bank account? Could it get you arrested or in trouble with IRS?

Asked on 7/17/15, 1:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Sprano The Sprano Law Firm, LLP

Yes, it would be a problem. A lawyer could get disbarred and charged criminally for knowingly accepting money that constitutes the proceeds of illegal activity.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/15, 9:53 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in Virginia