Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

I have been "blocked" from posting on a free financial website/blog due to my political affiliation and response to a bloggers anti-Trump rant. There were no prerequisites for joining, and nothing explicit or threatening was exchanged. Please advise.

Asked on 5/31/17, 3:10 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

I suspect that the operator of this type of website/blog is free under current applicable law to block whomever he may wish and for whatever reason---or no reason.

Read more
Answered on 6/01/17, 7:09 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia