Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

What are an employee for the state of Virginia rights going into a meeting with a state director and a Human Resources representative regarding an office culture of hostility and bullying toward the employee by co-workers? Does the employee need an attorney at this meeting? What rights does the employee have if the meeting is tape-recorded.

Asked on 11/29/14, 6:42 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, the employee should have an attorney going into

such a meeting (my opinion).

The employee should have a right to a transcript or recording of what is

said at this particular meeting.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/14, 7:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia