Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

Is it okay for officers not to allow you to put on shoes and a shirt when they are in your home to arrest you when it is below 30 degrees outside and you have agreed to go with them quietly and have plenty of clothes to put on? No one has been killed or cut, or robbed. It was just a misunderstanding between husband and a lieing wife.

Asked on 9/16/09, 4:44 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Very likely, quite okay (in view of all the possible circumstances allegedly involved in the situation).

Read more
Answered on 9/21/09, 8:28 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia