Legal Question in Discrimination Law in Virginia

I took a part time job at target inc. and now I am not working any hours, with out being laid off.

Asked on 1/12/15, 12:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

This situation is not unusual and as far as I am aware, the company is under

no legal obligation to announce that you've been formally laid off.

Read more
Answered on 1/12/15, 1:31 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Other Discrimination Law (Age, Race, Sex, Gender) questions and answers in Virginia