Legal Question in DUI Law in Virginia

My friend is afraid of me driving him home back from a party although I'm sober. He thinks that if I get pulled over, even if I'm sober, that he will get in trouble for being intoxicated. Is that the case?

Asked on 9/17/14, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

No, not too likely as long as he behaves himself in the passenger seat during the cop stop.

Read more
Answered on 10/01/14, 9:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in Virginia