Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

is custody of a child of unmarried parents for the mother in the state of viginia ? (and in the district of Columbia ?)

Asked on 2/20/19, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

The marital state of the parents of such a child is not a factor

in determining the fitness of a parent to have custody of the

little one.

Office Tel. (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 2/21/19, 7:24 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia