Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

Divorcing an incarcerated felon in Virginia based on grounds of being separated for more than 1 year. Can I ask for sole legal and physical custody of our minor child in my Bill of Complaint For Divorce?

Asked on 10/17/13, 5:09 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, of course, you can ask that such custody be awarded to you by the court handling the divorce.

Read more
Answered on 10/20/13, 12:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia