Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

My husband has been cheating for the past 6 months. I have proof that he was going to move to another state with her. The house was put in both our names 4 years ago when we refinanced it. He had not worked in the past 11 years and just recently went back to work this past Dec. How likely is it that I will get the house in the divorce? He got the house in 96. We have been married for 17 years.

Asked on 4/07/20, 3:29 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Not likely at all (in my opinion) as long as you remain half owner of this property and refrain from

allowing them to buy out your share of it.

Office Tel. (703) 346-3542

Read more
Answered on 4/08/20, 7:01 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia