Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

maranda rights

if i was arrested on a misterminor charge of domestic violence and was not read my rights. can this be dismissed in court?

Asked on 3/17/09, 7:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Re: maranda rights

No, not for merely this alleged omission on the part of the arresting authorities.

Read more
Answered on 3/18/09, 12:25 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia