Legal Question in Family Law in Virginia

where do I start if I want to allow my father to adopt my daughter? The biological father is aware and also willing. My daughter is 17 years old, will that make any difference in the adoption process?

Asked on 11/25/13, 1:50 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, the age of your 17 year old daughter could make quite a difference,

particularly, if she's opposed to this adoption.

Read more
Answered on 11/25/13, 1:59 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Virginia