Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

My neighbor claims my dog bit their cat and want me to pay vet bill, she says she and her husband witnessed it in their back yard, am I responsible to pay these vet bills just by their say so?

Asked on 11/28/11, 12:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Yes, if these neighbors can persuade by a preponderance of the evidence a small claims court judge in the trial of the case that your dog did indeed

inflict these injuries on their hapless cat.

Read more
Answered on 11/28/11, 1:29 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia