Legal Question in Civil Litigation in Virginia

My sister helped a friend get a car and insurance by putting it in her name. The friend has been paying on the car and the insurance, well my sister took the friends car because she no longer has a car but she has paid nothing on it. Can she legally do that to her friend?

Asked on 11/13/11, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Sure (take the car that is apparently in her name), although there's a risk that your sister could be sued by what is now likely a former friend.

Read more
Answered on 11/13/11, 9:35 am

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in Virginia