Legal Question in Health Care Law in Virginia

recently had to go to emergency room with nose bleed. Due to other existing medical problerms , when I called my doctor for this one I was told to call ambulance and go to emergency room, I called 911 and ambulance responded. I was told that due to recent storms they could not get close enough to ramp to use litter and could I walk down ramp and then easily step into ambulance. Well I am in constant Oxygen and have extreme dyspnea and this was very difficult. I finally got down the ramp and then they provided a step stool for me to get in amb. by this time I was gasping for breath, even with oxygen Their big concern was lifting me at home due to ground being so wet, but storm had not effected out driveway. I came home by a different amb. 3 hrs. later and they carried me up ramp and into house with no problems. Is there anyway I can be compensated for this problem?

Asked on 3/09/10, 7:32 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Hendrickson Law Office Michael E. Hendrickson

Compensated? No, I don' think so.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/10, 7:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Health Care Law questions and answers in Virginia