Legal Question in Immigration Law in Virginia


if I had to go to court in belgium for a problem related to my Belgian driving licence (i didn't know I had to have a belgian one and I kept on using my American one), could this be a problem when I apply for my green card?

Asked on 3/13/13, 8:06 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

I don't foresee why this would be a problem, unless there is some underlying criminal offense that you were prosecuted for. Traffic violations are not considered for U.S. immigration benefits.

Read more
Answered on 3/13/13, 8:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Virginia